Customer reviews for Broan CBD130SS

Broan CBD130SS

Lowe’s 200 CFM, 30” wide Undercabinet Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for CBD130SS
Review 1 for CBD130SS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNacogdoches, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great. But the light wire assembly is defective. Light does not work on low beam. Thought maybe it was the switch but it was not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CBD130SS
This review is fromCBD130BL.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features!

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNiceville, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopped several brands before picking this one. Bought at Lowe's and installed it myself. Directions easy to follow and installation was a breeze (we replaced and old non working range hood). Fan is quiet (on both speeds), lighting is excellent. Box clearly marked that bulbs snot included so bought them at same time! Would definitely recommend to others! Only took about 1 hour to install (including removing the old unit).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CBD130SS
This review is fromCBD130WW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price with usable features

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMelbourne, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation was easy. Did some preliminary homework/measuring and prep work. FYI, I did the outside vent route and this is a replacement range hood. Two speed fan works well and really pulls out the hot air and odors quickly. Rather quiet as well on both speeds. The high and low lighting is really good. Super bright on high. The only downside is that the two bulbs (35W halogen) get rather hot, but are out of the way and not a safety problem. All in all a smooth installation following the enclosed directions. Everything works as advertised and performs as advertised. Would buy Broan again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CBD130SS
This review is fromCBD130BL.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine, except for...

PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromArkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The halogen lights operate only on bright, not dim. I have asked for a schematic wiring diagram so I can fix it, since the parts they sent me didn't fix it. Other than that, it's a great value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CBD130SS
This review is fromCBD130BL.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes a great enhancement to cooking!

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose the black Range hood and am very happy with my choice. It looks very elegant above my stove while doing an amazing function while I cook. Thank you for a fine product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CBD130SS
This review is fromCBD130BL.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURE

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE FAN IS QUIET. THE BOTTOM IS ENCLOSED WHICH MAKE IT VERY EASY TO CLEAN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CBD130SS
This review is fromCBD130BL.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FEATURES

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKnoxville, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE LIKE THE SLEEK LOOK. THE UNIT DOES NOT HAVE AN OPEN BOTTOM THEREFORE VERY EASY TO CLEAN. THE UNIT IS QUIETER THAN OUR PREVIOUS UNIT. I ALSO LIKE THE DUEL LIGHT BULBS. THEY ARE MORE DIRECT LIGHT OVER THE COOKING SERVICE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CBD130SS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek, stainless steel

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRochester, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective smoke & odor removal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did not install myself. Was very surprised that I had to go out to the store, in a snow storm and purchase the light bulbs for the unit. It seems to me that the sales person should have let me (the customer) know that these do not come complete, meaning the light bulbs. What would have happened if the light socket was not working? Then there I would be with a range hood and no lights, and the installer gone. Overall the product is good. The fan is not noisy, but bearable. I think it is a good product, but include the bulbs for it. Oh, by the way, the lighting is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CBD130SS
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expensive Mistake

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effective smoke & odor removal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stainless Steel unit was installed 1 month ago as part of a complete kitchen renovation. There is already visible rust and corrosion on the front edges of the unit. (Rust was noticeable under the protective blue wrap, we should have stopped then!) I now have to have the contractor come back and remove the unit, and return it to Lowes. No box, no matter: it's junk. An expensive mistake.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.