Customer reviews for Broan QT90L

Broan QT90L

90CFM Ventilation Fan/Light/Night Light DISCONTINUED
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for QT90L
Review 1 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this has the features i was looking for

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromsuffolk, va
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used Broan products since I built in 1974. these are my second replacements in those many years in 2 bath rooms and 4 boys. Features added was heat and both are even quitter than the old ones. ease of installation was helped by mu wiring was in place for the heat when it would be developed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromcentral ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed with how quiet this unit is. can hardly hear it run. moves a large volume of air also. very satisfied
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for QT90L
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but electrical issues

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Marys, OH 45885, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feature set 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wiring extremely sensitive to moisture infiltration. plugs need to be better sealed from moisture especially since it is in a BATHROOM!!!! I bought this product mainly since it said it was made in USA. Would buy another one solely for that reason but you need to do a little more engineering on it. And thanks for not going to China with it. Finally got it to work correctly after 2 months of reworking it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromReading, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product; I will be purchasing another for our second bathroom
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quiet operation

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So quiet! Even my young grandchildren are not afraid of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent exhaust fan

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromToms River,NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This fan has been in the main shower/bath room in my house for over a year and performance is excellent. no steam on mirror no matter how long my teenage girls shower. The plastic lens should be made to fit a little tighter thank god it it runs so smoothly otherwise it could fall out of slots
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for QT90L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very effective, no problems

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feature set 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product about a year ago and haven't had a single issue. Very effective with sucking out moisture in the bathroom. The lights work great, and it's helpful to have a second, dimmer light in there in case you only want a small amount of light while in the shower. I would recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fan is relatively quiet and moves the air well.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromParker, SD 57053, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were looking for an exhaust fan that also had a light and was having a problem with finding one that would fit in the existing hole, this one only needed a slight modification.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with performance from this fan along with minimal noise levels in comparison to the old unit.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFleming Island, FL 32003, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Broan was a replacement for an existing unit. To utilize the night light feature, I rewired the electrical feeder to fan and purchased a Three Function Control wall switch for their independant operation.
The fan and lights work as advertised. The only negative comment that I have is that to relamp the light fixtures, you should remove the fan assembly from the metal housing. This will ease in the removal of plastic lens to access the lamp sockets. Other than that shortcoming, the fan is meeting all my expectations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHammond, NY 13646, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We picked this model for the quietness and are very pleased with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for QT90L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fan

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAlexandria, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The model I purchased is much quieter than the old one. Kudos there.
Installation from above very difficult due to limited attic space (clearance) and my size (6'3", 248 lbs.) A way needs to be found to make installation from below possible. I most definitely will buy this fan again when I replace the noisy one in the bathroom behind the kitchen! Thank you, Broan!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for QT90L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Broan Vent Fan

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fan was easy to install, and is very quiet. It moves a great volume of air, so the issue of mold in the bathroom is corrected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for QT90L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has good features

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromtennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the only thing i have issues about is the cover over the light. the cover on my unit is too small. it has fell down a couple of times. i finally put some scotch tape on it to hold it up. the unit works fine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.