Customer reviews for Broan QT90E

Broan QT90E

90 CFM Ultra Quiet Bath Fan DISCONTINUED
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for QT90E
Review 1 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great American made product.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fan was so easy to install and it is very quiet. It had performed well since being installed and I would recommend this fan or any Broan product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for QT90E
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably a good product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromwashington, dc
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feature set 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product was supposed to be a super quiet bathroom fan. But it was as noisy as the fan that it replaced. Whether it was the product or the installation, I don't know. It just wasn't worth it to try another product and pay for the electrician for another visit to install it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and powerful

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This bathroom fan was very easy to install. I cannot believe how much power it has and how quiet it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product lives up to it claims

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very quiet, efficient, and attractive. Replacing it was a very simpy project.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet and excellent performance!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fan has been really quiet and enjoyable to use. I can't even tell it is on when others are using the bathroom! It does a great job of ventilating our enclosed bathroom 5' x 8'. Installation was straightforward. I had to cut a bigger hole for this fan to fit properly in the ceiling. I like this fan so much, I'm going to replace the fan in my other bathroom soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for QT90E
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does the job, and we're pleased.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWestbury, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had a electrician do the installation, at my tender age, I don't think I could have done it.
It's easy to clean, relatively quiet, and nice looking. Its about 2 years now that we have it, and it still behaves like new. So I have expectations that it'll last a good long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromwaipahu hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unit replaced an old Nutone vent fan. new unit is very quiet and installed with minimum modifications into existing opening. great for DIYers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPlano, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fan is very effective and I would recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet hardly know its running and vents the bathroom very well

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The vent fan is very quiet and it removes the steam from showers very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied with power

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am satified with the power this unit dislays and the low decibels of the unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install, works great, great price. Best chioice for the money

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWenatchee, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All the features on package were as good or better. I l;oved the low noise compared to our old unit and better draft. Great value for the money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the features.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWashington sate
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Until now this product is working great. It could be quieter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this 90 CFM Unit

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
90 CFM unit was easy to install, very quiet when in use and reasonably priced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy installation and a very quite product.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCharlotte, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My contractor purchased and installed the bathroom fan in an area that had never had one before. The installation went without a hitch and when I turned on the exhaust fan, I couldn't believe it was on it was so quite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for QT90E
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice and quiet while running.....but

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Joseph, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I installed this vent approximately 1-1/2 years ago and the motor now spins at such a slow speed it no longer pulls air. While looking for a new motor I find that this motor is no longer available and the replacement costs almost as much as a whole new unit. I am hoping I merely bought a "lemon".
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDerek
 
Please wait while more information about Derek is loaded.
Additional information about Derek could not be loaded.
onJuly 16, 2013
Upon contacting Broan customer service, they are sending me a new blower assembly. Extremely happy with customer service, very professional, friendly and polite.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for QT90E
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

needs a template

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWarren, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When replacing an older smaller fan, it would be helpful to include a cutout template to install the new fan. The fan dimensions are not big enough, and by measuring from all of the tabs it was too big of a hole. Other than that the fan is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlvin,tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very quiet and efficient. It is everything I expected it to be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Quiet!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNazareth, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to install. The unit is extremely quiet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for QT90E
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is so quiet and really takes out the steam in the bathroom

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKentucky, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature set 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We wanted something quiet and something that looked nice. This fan is just perfect. It really is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.